Nations

‘I belong to this

And you belong to that

Here is a line in the grass

That you may not pass

 

You stay on that side

I stay on this

Here is a lamented card

Without it life is hard

 

You talk in that way

I talk in this

Those similar I hold dear

But you cannot come here

 

I have this symbol

You have your own

Three colours on a rag

You have an uglier flag

 

I am one type of person

You are a different kind

Our kind cannot be mixed

For our categories are fixed.’

 

Nations – what a load of old bollocks.

Leave a Reply

